XC-60 Plugin Hybrid Ultimate Dark Polestar Engineered - Lease Numbers Review

Hello LeaseHackrs!

I am new to leasing, and looking to get a better idea of how these numbers stack up, and where I may be able to find leverage.

Things I have learned from this community:

• Maxing out on MSDs to lower the overall MF
  • The primary leverage I have is the Initial Cap Cost
  • Be wary of aggressive dealer fees

Here is the deal that is being offered to me. I would love a review form you experts. Once I do finally sign here, or elsewhere, I will be sure to share my outcomes.

Closest approximation to the vehicle: https://www.volvocars.com/us/choose-offer/review?model=xc60-hybrid&token=16588154323695828594

The lease terms:

Category Details
Cap. Red. Tax (%) 8.625%
Contract Date 03/05/24
Rate 0.00309
Lease Term (months) 36
Base Monthly Rental ($) $939.54
Luxury Tax Type F
Monthly Tax Rate (%) 8.625%
MSRP ($) $79,075.00
L.E.V. (%) 55.00%
Bank Fee ($) $995.00
Lease-End Value ($) $43,491.25
Total Working Cash ($) $15,500.00
Initial Cap Cost ($) $67,021.00
Cash Cap Reduction ($) $2,794.42
Total Cap Reduction ($) $2,794.42
Security Deposit ($) $10,500.00
DMV Fee ($) $810.00
Customer Cash Down ($) $15,500.00
Total Drive Off ($) $15,450.42
Total Monthly Payment ($) $1,020.58

Looking forward to any insights you can provide.

Best,
CM

Here We Go What GIF by Van der Valk

The lease program on these is atrocious to start. The MF is marked way up before MSDs, it’s marked up above buy rate after MSDs. It’s a little difficult to understand what they’re doing here without a worksheet, but this appears to be a hate crime.

This trim only makes sense in a lease-to-buy scenario, and probably not even then.

4 Likes

Dont You Say Season 8 GIF by One Chicago

Thanks for your detailed insights on the lease terms—it’s been incredibly helpful. I’ve got a few quick follow-up questions based on your advice: