World of car detailing?

Anyone recommend a simple car wash method and material system without a foam canon?

Thinking of purchasing Meguiars ultimate wash wax and then finish off with their hybrid ceramic spray?

1 Like

Optimum no rinse

7 Likes

2 bucket method with grit guard. You don’t need a foam cannon. Just get a good pressure washer.

Don’t use the wash wax. It will prevent the ceramic spray from sticking on the car. Use a soap without wax additives.

2 bucket wash, iron decon, clay, and then apply your protection.

Waterless wash → ONR.

4 Likes

Make sure to clay bar, it will really help out. I work as a detailer, let me know if you have any more questions.

5 Likes

What’s it help out with?

Removing embedded contaminants that car soap will not wash out.

To elaborate, it removes the gunk and stuff a normal wash will not take it, but a nice gentle rubbing with a clay bar will. Just make sure to fold over the clay to hide contaminants once in a while. I watch too much Ammo NYC.

:chocolate_bar:

7 Likes

What they said is what I was going to say. If your car is white or silver or lighter, it can have something called rail dust which is these small little orange spots all over the car, usually near the front wheels and on the tailgate/trunk. when you clay bar you want to make sure you go side to side or up and down never in circular motions, and press hard but not too hard to make sure you don’t mar up the paint. the goal of clay barring is to make sure the paint is free of contaminants, so to test the paint, what you can do is spray the car off clay and then feel the paint with your hand, and it shouldn’t feel bumpy or feel grainy, it should feel buttery smooth.