When do you do your lease-end inspection?

My Audi lease ends in 90 days so i just got the e-mail to schedule my inspection. This is my first time leasing so i’m curious when do you all do your inspection? right away? wait until closer to lease-end? the car is low miles + excellent condition so i’m not worried about getting dinged on repairs

From now to the end. Just leave yourself enough time to fix any possible issues.

2 Likes

as soon as you can so you can fix any issues that are fixable cheaply (For Example Windshields are expensive to fix but usually cheap on the inspection report)

Please note that if you chose to fix after the inspection you need receipts. No receipts = Pay for it again.

1 Like

With covid, upcoming holidays etc, it wold be a good idea to start scheduling one. You can always schedule a month ahead. Doubt you will even get a date this month…

2 Likes

surprisingly there was one day available this month, but of course doesn’t work with my schedule :expressionless:

I made an appointment with Autovin. I read bad reviews about them- they like to add things so the bill can get at turn in lease . I am new to this and i dont knowwhat to do to avoid ripoff. Any advice please

Autovin’s job is literally to identify damage that exceeds the wear and tear allowables, so of course are going to have them add things to the bill. The point in doing it ahead of time is so you can address the damage or dispute the list prior to releasing the vehicle.

Get the preinspection, look at what they flag, and see if it’s cheaper to address prior to turn in.

Thank you very much. Lets say i fixed the damages, than whom i present the receipt ? And how i can dispute something?

To the lessor when you get your final bill. To dispute take lots and lots of pictures

The purpose of making fixes is not to present receipts to anyone, because that could be easily falsified by unethical people.