What's a good deal on a custom build of a Range Rover Velar?

Hi,
I’m looking to lease a custom Velar build, and wonder what discount (if any) I can expect.

I’m a newbie to this, my apologies if these questions are obvious.

First, 2 assertions based on speaking to 1 dealer: if these are wrong, please do tell - I’d love to get a more economical engine, but w/the interior features I want.

1. JLR conditions certain interior features on buying a powerful engine. For instance, massage seats and windsor leather both require P380 and up.
  2. Dealer can’t tell me the actual lease price until the car is on the lot - which may take months - and yet I must commit to buying it now (and put $2500 down).

Assuming the above is true, I’m looking at P380 w/some add-on options; the MSRP comes to $86k.

I was told (on a different forum) that the following values apply for a lease in my ZIP code (I’m in NYC), 36 months, and 12k miles/year:

• 0.00001 MF
  • 56% RV
  • $4,025 dealer lease cash
  • the poster also kindly mentioned that “you’ll save money on sales tax if you pay it upfront”

Given all that, what would be a good deal, all included (w/800+ credit score)?

Thanks a lot - this is the first car I’d own (well, lease) since a $900 Chevy I had in grad school many years back. A bit of an upgrade hopefully!

Welcome to the forum! I was a newbie not too long ago. I hope some of the more experienced members chime in and help out but my only suggestion is to use the leasehakr calculator to see what the price would be with the figures you have. I was told to never buy anything down on a lease but obviously if it’s the car you want, do your best to get the best deal for it. Good luck!

1 Like

Was that different forum Edmunds? Are those the current numbers for your zip for August? They’re going to change in a couple days too.