What do you do for work?

There are a lot of very smart people on this forum who always share a wealth of information. I’ve learned a lot on here from all the likeminded individuals. Wanted to open up a discussion to see what people do for work and possibly this will inspire others to pursue their passions and dreams and maybe connect with others that share same interests.

I am a pharmacist by trade (if you can’t tell from my username lol). I am also very interested in entrepreneurship and still trying to get my feet wet and find something of interest to work on.

8 Likes

I browse leasehackr

47 Likes

I sell BMWs.

6 Likes

New or used? You work at BMW dealer?

2 Likes

New. Yes, I work at a Dealer.

3 Likes

Sometimes I sell companies and sometimes I sell Jeeps.

6 Likes

I spent a lifetime making electricity. I retired in 2019.

5 Likes

Main gig is partner in a growing fintech company that enables financial wellness and helps employees pick the right employee benefits at annual enrollment.

Numerous side hustles over the years, since 2007 small business reselling event tickets (it’s like flipping Jeeps!), marketing consulting (SEO, content creation and lead generation for small businesses) and consulting in the life and disability insurance industry (also occasionally sell a policy or two). Had an amazon business for a while on the side too that I’m glad to be done with.

5 Likes

Shift manager at McDonald’s….And part time FCA Timeshares

14 Likes

I spend my days (and alternate nights) producing the stuff pharmacists ultimately dispense.

4 Likes

I sometimes help the pharmacist dispense ‘the stuff’ by sending people to them to pick it up :slight_smile:

5 Likes