Volvo XC60 lease deal I want to propose

So I wanted to share an offer that I am planning to make to the dealer. This is my first time really researching lease negotiation tactics and want to be sure I am not way off base, or if this is even a reasonable offer that the dealer could accept.

Link to vehicle:

MSRP = $51,905
Asking sell price - $46,000
.00067 MF and 55% residual
36 months @ 12K
$2250 in Incentives

I do have a 18 4Runner that I am looking to trade in. I owe about 36k on it (previous negative equity) and want to ask for 33K. That is essentially the max on KBB (unreliable source, I know. Just wanted a ballpark and maximize return as much as possible)

I included -$3000 on the down payment calculator for the cost cap adjustment. Is this an appropriate way to account for negative equity? I’d like to put down as little as possible and keep payments under $600. (currently paying $666). Would putting down some MSDs money help my payment or should I wait to see what APR they can give me. Credit Score is 750+

Do these numbers make sense and would this be a good deal that a dealer might entertain?
Calc link.

Half the inputs look like defaults (acq, doc, gov, tax)

No but you could add it to any other field for lump sums such as the doc/dealer fee

No it isn’t. Either add it on to the dealer fee section or add it to the selling price.

I just used the defaults because I was too lazy to look up the actual numbers. 3% tax rate in NC. Gov’t fees shouldn’t exceed $400 and not sure on the dealer doc fees.

If you’re trying to figure out if a deal is doable by crunching the numbers, not putting in the correct numbers isn’t a good start.

1 Like

Sorting out your deal BEFORE you talk to dealers will serve you well. I can help you with two key variables in your deal:

$51,905 MSRP
$46,000 Selling Price BEFORE Incentives
$ 5,905 Dealer Discount
11.4% TARGET Pre-Incentive Discount