Total Newbie - Did I get ripped off?

Should I go through with this deal? Turned in my 2018 Highlander Hybrid LE with 10,100 miles over and last payment due of $329. Supposedly the dealer cut a check to TFS for around $1,900. The deal is for a 2020 Highlander LE AWD 36 months 10k miles putting $1,000 down at $364 per month.

To me it actually looks ok.
2508 Off - 1000 = 1508 discount + 1900 for your other lease (If not just paid off)
So 3408 off.

The payment of $364 looks good for that.
So no you didn’t get ‘ripped off’ in fact you got a decent deal IMHO

It depends… Did you get a purchase quote on your trade before turning it in and compare against your buy out?

I wouldn’t be surprised if you lit a bunch of equity on fire.

1 Like

Hopefully you’re driving less this go around and don’t blow through the miles again

2 Likes

I didn’t know you could get a purchase quote for a lease, but it definitely makes sense. I just wasn’t looking at the deal from that side. You guys are super smart, thanks for your help. Should I re-negotiate?I haven’t picked up the vehicle yet and there is a 3-day right to cancel in my area.

Thanks for your help Forbs, I really appreciate it. They said I got $2,000 in rebates/non cash credits. Does the rent charge seem high? Is that related to the MF?

Plug your trade in info into carvana and see what they would offer on it. Should take you about 3 minutes and give you a little better idea of where you’re sitting.

Did you sign the deal and haven’t picked up the car or just haven’t signed the deal?

Also, check MF with Edmunds.

Signed but haven’t picked the car up.

Thanks for your help mllc42, I really appreciate it. Carvana is saying they’d only give me around $21k for trade and $22k to sell. My buyout is $24,700. I feel like those numbers are low from Carvana.

You can also check with shift, vroom, algo, and Rodo. They should all give you numbers.