Dealer Discount: 1057 (3% discount)
Dealer cash: 1000
capitalized cost: 33129
Adjusted Cap: (64+175+699+33129): 34067$

MF: .00133(Getting it at buy rate)
RV: 60%
VW Acquisition fee: 699
tax rate: 8.35 1500

According to the salesman I spoke to this is the most they can possibly discount the car.

I was hoping to get closer to a 440 a month payment. Can/should I get them to move on the discount any further?

EDIT: they said this was close to the invoice pricing on these. What does that really mean?

Here is my target Deal: CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKR

Seeing as the first dealer site I visited had larger discounts, you can do better.

https://www.volkswagenofbethesda.com/all-inventory/index.htm?compositeType=new&defaultRange=5&make=Volkswagen&year=2024&model=Tiguan

1 Like

Thank You. I am new to this so I don’t really know how to push for discounts. Is it smart to flat out ask the dealer to meet a certain percent discount off sales price?

What’s your DAS?

1 Like

Rolling everything into the cap cost

Down is cap reduction and not the same as due at signing (DAS). Are you rolling everything into the cap for $0 DAS?

Put all the info in the calc and see what kind of discount you need to get to your target payment.

3 Likes

I’m sure it used to mean something a long time ago, but now it’s a made-up number that doesn’t mean anything.

3 Likes

my bad, thanks for clarifying. Rolling everything into the cap

Here’s what I’m hoping for: CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKR

1 Like

Thanks, salesman are really good at making things sound impossible

There ya go! Now you know you need 8% discount off MSRP (which I assume is good for this car as I haven’t done the research) with base MF to get to your 440 payment with 0 DAS. Email a bunch of dealers with the vehicle you want MSRP wise and ask for say a 425 payment with 0 DAS and settle at your 440.

2 Likes

And this is why you do the calc and understand your target payment like you did