This Is What I Got For A Lease Offer. Any Tips? (2017 Chevy Malibu)

So I contacted my local dealership and I asked for a quote. After being on the phone for almost two hours, this is the quote that the guy gave me. I believe he said that the one time lease payment was $5,043.60. Any tips on how I should lower it and how to talk to the guy?

I do want only 10k mile/year, so that removes about $400 from the payment.

Which rebates do you qualify for?

I Belive There is the Asian conquest, along with a few other small ones that I don’t know the name of. I Know that the total of my rebates is in the mid 4000s but I’m not sure of the name. I know that I don’t qualify for the Farm Bureau rebate though.

The Sale Price Of The Car Is In The $17,000 - $18,000 range

It would help if you were more precise. It’s hard for anyone to opine on such vague info.

The Rebate total comes to $4,750

The nearly $1000 doc fee is criminal.

What Should I ask the Doc fee to be? This is my first time leasing

The doc fee will never change or disappear as a line item. You must negotiate the selling price (and eliminate any MF markups) to lower your total cost. Preferably do that with another dealer with a lower doc fee.

Are you in Florida?

If you don’t tell us which rebates you qualify for and which ones are applied towards the $4750 that they have listed, we can’t help you.

Yeah, I’m in Florida.

I’ll get that info right now

This is a pretty good article on doc fees. http://www.realcartips.com/newcars/482-documentation-fees-by-state.shtml