SIGNED: 2024 Hyundai Ioniq 5 SEL AWD: (MSRP: $53,470 - 24/12k) $5349 one-pay

Couldn’t afford the EQS bandwagon so jumped on the Ioniq instead as many others did.
Fairly easy process despite struggling to find a dealer to do the one-pay lease. 9 out of 10 places i contacted said they didnt know how to do it / were not setup to do it / would take too much work to do it…

Overall happy with the price. Now to find out if i actually like the car.

MSRP: $53,470
Dealer Discount: $5,200
Lease Incentive: $10,000
MF with one pay reduction: 0.00154
One-pay: $5,349 (effective $222.91 per month including taxes).

4 Likes

Wow these deals are fantastic!

1. Isn’t it bad to do one-pay? Since if you get into an accident and total the car, you lose your $5k. Safer to do monthly?

2. Does this deal require you to qualify for the $7,500 tax credit? I don’t quality anymore.

1. This is my first time doing a one-pay. I took the ‘risk’ because it lowered the monthly payment by around $60 per month. I asked the dealer about this scenario and he told me Hyundai leases have GAP insurance built into them by default to help in the event this happens. I don’t know what that means exactly, so hopefully I am covered.

2. I don’t think there are any qualification requirements for the $10,000 incentive that was being offered in March. I am in the midwest where no special offers were available and i was still able to get this. Looking at other posts, I suppose everyone qualifies for it.

I think I’m missing something so pls correct me here - but this sounds more like a down payment than a one pay. I thought one pay was where you pay the lease amount up front?

Lol this is all you pay for two years. :point_up_2:t2:That’s the best one pay yet. Let’s see what April brings us.

1 Like

Hi. Would mind sharing dealer and salesperson info?
Thank you.

Would also be interested in obtaining information on the dealer/salesperson

1 Like