Signed: 2021 GLE 350 4MATIC - MSRP $63828, $2500 DAS, 48/7.5k $807/mo

Found a loaner with the options I was looking for at my local dealership. Decent discount and some loyalty cash. Tier 2 credit currently, so the MF could have been better, but I needed a new vehicle as my '17 c300 was just not cutting it with a growing family.

Year, Make, Model, and Trim: 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 4MATIC
MSRP: $63828
Selling Price: $58465
Monthly Payment: $807
Drive-Off Amount: $2500
Months: 48
Annual Mileage: 7500
MF: 0.00215
Residual: 48%
Incentives: 1274.74
Region: Midwest (OH)
Leasehackr Score: 6.7 years
Leasehackr Calculator Link: Link

Why didn’t you just buy this? You’re paying 40k to lease a 63k SUV for 4 years

12 Likes

Now this is not an example of bad market rather than bad mathematics

probably one of the worst leases i have ever seen!

2 Likes

The comments are only helpful when you tell me how it could be better. I am new to this. Just saying that it is bad math doesn’t help me. Where could the “math” been improved? MF? Putting down MSDs? Wouldn’t my rate have been just as bad with a traditional loan given I am not in a great credit place.

The only way to find out what straight financing would be rate wise is to see what’s available. There isn’t a direct correlation between leasing mf and financing rates available.

Something like msds definitely would help here.

Ultimately, the real issue is that the lease programs on the gle are really rough. Even the “best” possible deal offers a really poor leasing value.

Some vehicles just make poor leasing candidates and no matter how hard you try to push that boulder up a hill, you’ll never get anywhere.