Question about Volvo Destination Charge & MF/RV

Hi,

Noob here, previously got burned when I asked if I could use friend’s Costco membership :grimacing:.

I’ve been reading up for over a month now to educate myself prior to sitting down to negotiate. Got a few questions that I would really appreciate if someone would answer. I’ve already combed through many threads to try and find a convincing answer but couldn’t find any.

First things first, I’m looking at a Volvo XC60 T5 Inscription with Advanced package, 36mo, 10k miles/yr. I work at a hospital in Ohio so the $2k healthcare employee bonus is all that I’m eligible for (No loyalty or Costco). I got the MF (0.00131), RV (61%) and Volvo lease cash info ($750) for this trim from Edmunds. This is the pricing sheet from the dealer’s website:

a) You can see that dealer price page has a breakdown for Total Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) that includes a Destination Charge of $995. When I open up the LH calculator, the Acquisition Fee section auto-populates a $995 value (I’m assuming this is standard for Volvos). Is this the same as the Destination Charge? If so, while entering the MSRP in the calculator, should I be using $55,445 less $995 = $54450?

b) If the dealer prepares a lease quote that uses different MF, RV numbers than what I got from Edmunds, can I ask them to revise based on the numbers that I have?

c) I saw many posts where the experts have asked if the MF used in the calculator is a ‘buy rate MF’. Can someone explain what this means and how it is different from (or similar to) the MF as obtained from Edmunds. I’m assuming this has to do with the lower effective MF when applying MSDs?

d) I’d also really appreciate your thoughts on a sample set of numbers that I’m going to approach the dealer with. Link to calculator. A median % discount off MSRP that I saw in the posted XC60 deals is close to 12% and I understand that the 15% I’ve used in the calculator may not be achievable.