Nx300 was this a good deal?

Hi everyone, just picked up my first lease ever! 2020 NX300
Can you guys check out my details and let me know if I got a decent deal?
Paid title, tag and dealer fee upfront. No first months, no additional downpayment, no taxes. Protection package and 2 years free maintenance. Intial payment was $427 but went up to $442 with protection packages.

If that’s a stripped NX, it seems like not the best deal. Why didn’t you post asking for advice first?

1 Like

Must be stripped, options push them into the 40k’s. Unfortunately, you could’ve done much better😕.
Next time ask first and hopefully anyone else reading this learns from OPs mistake.

1 Like

What does Stripped mean? Sorry new to leasing and the board.
The deal was based on Edmund’s with zero down at 427 a month. They matched it and I just added the 15 a month wear and tear package.

Stripped = bottom of the line. Few if any options.

Got it! Where could’ve I done better? I’m new to this.
Edmund’s showed it at 427 a month.

Where could I have done better? Would love to know for the future. I though no money down, no taxes and the couple of incentives was good at $427 a month.

You should still be able to cancel the Excess Wear and the Maintenance Agreement.

How much does it cost to just pay the maintenance out of pocket? Probably not $1,111.

How hard are you on vehicles?

I’m paying $15 a month for the protection package. For not paying taxes, first month, I thought I got a good deal. I’m a bit confused as for what type of deal Shouldve received.

I’m not familiar with deals on this vehicle at all. I was just pointing out that you spent $2,000 on two things that may have little or no value, and which you should still be able to cancel.

You are paying taxes. There is no way around paying them. The dealer really has you drinking the Kool-aid

1 Like