New To The Lease Game. Help Appreciated

Never leased before but am really contemplating a new Ram Laramie or Rebel. Don’t know much about the ins and out of leasing and all the dealer and lessor tricks so I’d appreciated any info on what to look out for.

From my research, the Rebel tends to lease about $100 more a month than the same price Laramie or Limited. Why is this? Is the residual that much lower? I understand that the Bighorns are the big movers for Ram but I was kind of shocked and confused about why the Rebel seems to lease so poorly.

Anyway, any great deals out there on the horizon for either truck? I’m in NW PA, zip code 16407.

Thank you.

Hey MisterB,
I’m new to the lease game myself and it’s been a pretty daunting experience so far.
Here’s a couple videos that really helped me understand the terminology and terms appropriately when making a lease deal. They also explain on what to look out for and such.
Best of luck

2 Likes

Welcome! Check this out… there’s a lot of info on LH… happy reading!

https://leasehackr.com/search?q=101

1% rule is stupid blah blah blah, doesn’t truly represent all car deals, some can be terrible at 1%, others are awesome, henceforth I summon @mllcb42.

2 Likes

tenor

1 Like

Around 1:32: “for business IRS allows you to write off more taxes because they allow you to deduct DEPRECIATION and financial cost”? Sounds like BS. How can you deduct depreciation on a lease when you don’t own the car?

“You only pay taxes on depreciation and usage”? Not even in “most cases”?

I’m new I’m new idk what to do “Joe dirt, fist time on the oil rig”

1 Like

Your best bet is to head over to the leasing 101 section and start reading. And ignore anything that you see that talks about the 1% rule.

1 Like

Ive been looking at Rams recently… Currently they have big purchase incentives but none virtually for leasing.