New to lease hacker community

New to the hacker community. I’ve been looking at the forum for quite while and made a account recently.
I was hoping to get some answer from the community members.
I’m a 19 year old student with - credit rating TU 661 EQ 690 pulled them from credit karma I know these are not the most accurate but it gives you guys a idea. I have a job which pays around $9000 a year, but my dad is financing the entire education and personal expenses. He sends me around $3500-$4000 every month. I was looking into getting a car leased for 36 months new or used( demo/loaner) nothing very expensive like $250-$300/mo.

Do you guys have any experience or idea if I can get a car leased at this age with my current situation described above or will I need a co-signer. My dad will never support the idea of getting a car, but my uncle is ready to co-sign a car. What kind of MF/Interest I’ll be looking at if I lease it on my own ? Or at this age nobody is going to lease !
I haven’t visited a dealer yet or have car in mind, just a one with proper heat, no engine problems and works well for next 36 months through brutal winters of Chicago will do fine.

Welcome @syedhasan ! Thanks for being a part of this community and a Happy New Year to you!

A 661 and 690 score is on the lower side of the spectrum and you will find yourself making slightly higher payments on all types of loan products. Some places want to see 700+ and at times 720+ in order to be qualified as tier 1 credit. Not saying you can’t lease or get a car at your current credit scores (Tier 2), but would not be worth it since you’re only a couple dozen points away from Tier 1. Not to mention when the dealers pull your score - it will lower your score a couple points.