Need help with 2018 BMW 340i lease offer

So I was going to buy a 2018 BMW 340i and because of the 2019 ones about to come out there seems to be some good discounts going on and I was wondering if this is a good offer as I’m pretty new to leasing. This is all based on 10k miles. Can I negotiate the MSRP or are they jacking up the MF? I feel like I could hit low 500s without putting any down…
Vehicle Price: $56,760.00
AutoNation Savings: - $5,300.00
Customer Rebate: - $2,000.00
AutoNation Price: $49,460.00

Sales Tax (estimate):	+	$4,641.21	 
Smog Abatement Fee:	+	$20.00	 
Flat Add/County Fee:	+	$21.00	 
Tag/Registration Fees (estimate):	+	$569.00	 
Electronic Filing:	+	$29.00	 
Tire/Battery/MVWEA:	+	$7.00	 
Weight Fee:	+	$24.00	 
Documentation Fee:	+	$80.00	 
Balance Due (estimate):		$54,851.21	 	 

Cash Due: $3,000 $4,000 $5,000
24 months $711 $666 $635
Rebates: $2,000
30 months $665 $629 $604
36 months $$619 $592 $573

Completely awful - -are you sure those aren’t loan pricing to buy the car?

1 Like

that’s crazy high, shop that deal. where are you located, loaners are really the way to go right now

What can I do to lower this? He said the residual was 67 64 61 and money factor was 0.00196. Should I try to bring down the MSRP? This is NorCal Silicon Valley

The MF is marked up, shop the deal, get quotes from other dealers and ask about loaners.

Also, get your quotes with nothing down, just first payment, no reason to put anything down on a lease.

2 Likes

Gotcha will do thanks. Also there’s only 2 dealerships in the area should I try to make them price match the other? Thanks.

No, tell them you’re shopping and want their best deal. If other dealers are within 200 miles, expand your search. The current 3 series is not selling well and you should be able to shop this deal hard, again ask about any loaners, under 5k miles for the best deal.

1 Like