MA sales tax minimization using trade equity towards lease, then buyout

Hi all - apologies if this has been answered already. I’ve spent a few days searching the forum and can’t find one specific answer to this situation. I’m relatively new to leases, and so I appreciate any clarifications to my misunderstanding.

I am looking to lease a Prius Prime in Massachusetts in order to get the $4,500 lease cash, then immediately buy out the lease. I have an owned vehicle with $35k in equity to trade in. In MA, trading in an owned vehicle towards a lease will reduce the sales tax price of the vehicle being bought or leased. I am interested in minimizing my sales tax.

In my mind, the way to do that is to use my equity to pay as much capitalized cost reduction up front as I can. That way I essentially only owe sales tax on the residual value. Is that correct? There is a lot of advice in this forum to avoid any down payments on leases, but others say paying as much CCR is desirable.

If correct, that also might mean that it benefits me to reduce the residual value as much as I can by extending the terms of the lease to say 48 months, 15k miles per year. That would allow me to pay greater CCR up front using my equity. Is that also correct?

And, how does the money factor effect immediate lease buyouts? The MF I saw on the first deal was 0.00895, which is an absurd 21.48%. The dealer actually told me to wait until the 15th because money factors are so absurd right now. Does the MF matter if I pay off the lease immediately? My guess is that it will only effect the first payment, so maybe not so much money.

Finally, does this situation make sense to use a one-pay lease? Will that change the money factor importance? Won’t a one-pay lease include all rent? Will the unearned rent be paid back once I pay off the lease early?

Thanks in advance for your help - I really appreciate it. I’m going to continue searching the forum to find if this question is addressed for Massachusetts.