Lexus RX350 Lease deal check

Screenshot of deal. Luxury trim. Eastern PA 18901

You really want it - buy it. This is abysmal - MSRP - and a probable rate markup

Plus you get, what 5k miles per year?

Even with a heavy discount these are purchase vehicles

1 Like

What sale price and/or monthly lease payment would be reasonable to aim for?

Stop trying to lease it, if you are set on leasing go with a different vehicle. Lexus has awful lease programs on the RX

4 Likes

Sorry I’m completely new to this. There can be no good lease price on an RX? Trying to understand.

How much below MSRP can these go for currently?

Looks like @AutoCompanion is doing 8% under MSRP in your region (So about $5200 under MSRP on the vehicle you looked at)

Even with discounts these are much better to purchase, the lease payment is almost the same as the finance payment.

5 Likes

Go to the marketplace and get autocompanion to give you a quote.

1 Like

Learn how to use and populate the lease calculator before you do anything.

Most cars do not lease well. They do not have the programs (RV, MF and incentives) to be good candidates for lease-hacking, regardless of what dealer discount you can negotiate. This is truer now than it has ever been. Which means you cannot start your search with a particular car or cars in mind, and then find a way to make them lease well.

It will be like pushing a boulder uphill while pulling teeth, and you’ll still probably have a bad deal in the end. You need to start your search by filtering only the vehicles that are leasing well right now and offer good value per dollar.

Check out the “Share a Deal” and “Marketplace” sections of LH forums to decide what’s leasing well and pick a vehicle that is already proven to offer good value.

Remember, there are no magic wands that can save a deal from poor programs (RV, MF, and incentives) and/or poor discounts.

2 Likes

As everyone is saying if You married to RX just buy it.