How to find rebates for g70?

Thinking about trying to swap out my 440 gran coupe and wanna maybe get into a g70. Never leased a genesis before and want to know what kind of discount before incentives I should be looking for and also can’t find on their website what type of rebates are available. Do they have lease support for their 2020’s still?

Go ask on the Edmunds forum…

2 Likes

and come back and let us know.

2 Likes

I’ve been tunneling in this rabbit hole for quite a few months to see of there will be changes coming. At the end of the day, the lease numbers are really disappointing on the G70 and the Stinger.

Here’s what I have in the Midwest market: Incentives are 4k, conquest 1k, MF is really good actually at .00024, but what kills the deal is RV on the 3.3 is 47% and worse on the 2.0 at 44% :face_vomiting:. My understanding talking to 8 or so different dealers, checking with a couple of brokers, Genesis refuses to let dealers take a loss on them as a write off and they just lease poorly. Please chime in anyone if you have any feedback on that perspective.

The current “best terrible offer” I’ve found over the past few months on a 3.3 AWD Elite, 36/15k miles, zero down, is $610, on a 50k car. Yep, that bad! They’re all pretty close to this in the area, which tells me, based on the forum feedback, I’m at or near bottom price. I’ve been trying to push for 10% off msrp, but no luck yet. We’ll see what happens when the new 2021s enter the market. I’m cautiously optimistic nothing better will happen. :laughing: Fingers crossed though as I really dig these cars, but there’s better lease opportunities like a BMW.

3 Likes

Thanks for your insight. Wow that’s terrible. My 440i m sport x drive was zero down and 461 a month for 36 months on a 61k car…I’m gonna try and lease swap out of that though.

Do any other banks like us bank or ally run lease numbers on genesis?

1 Like