First Time Leasing— Hyundai Ioniq 5 limited trim

Hi, I’m new to leasing and am exploring getting a lease with the Hyundai ioniq 5 limited.

This is the current offer I’ve received from my dealer but I’m not sure if I’ve filled this out correctly in the we’re hackr site using the inferred rates by being a member.

• Could I get a second set of eyes on this deal?
  • Is this a good offer?
  • And is there anything else I should be asking for?
  • I’ve heard there is something to do with Texas tax rebates but I don’t fully understand what this is and what I should ask for.

Would appreciate some patience and grace from this community. This is my first time buying a car (replacing a gas car I’ve driven into the ground from high school) and am just nervous I’m getting taken advantage.

Thanks!

What’s the MSRP on the vehicle?

Looks like he had a typo— the msrp is $55,580. He re ran the attached deal sheet now

How does ~$2500 off MSRP compare to the other deals you researched here?

Is that buy rate mf? Does the lease calculate out correctly for $2500 off MSRP?

the 24/12 lease is better priced than the 36/10
And only $549 for Tint?
Edit : not 49 549…get rid of that tint!

He said he can get it down to $349 :roll_eyes:

I’m sorry where are you seeing a 24 month lease?

Everywhere, search for Ioniq5 here and you will see them. Lots and Lots of them.

And a rule is when a dealer is including anything, they are probably scamming you on something that cost them $49.

1 Like

That’s fair on the tint, but I’m still feeling a little lost on how /what to push back on with this dealer. Could you give me some advice on what I should be asking for?

I tried searching but can’t find a ton of posts on i5 limited rwd leases for 2024. Perhaps I’m not searching correctly.

Looks like no tax credit. @mllcb42, @forbs