First time leasing a car but the market is crazy

Hey guys,

Three days ago, I just got into an accident and had to sell my old Honda car.

Now I don’t know what I need to do here, I need a car and thinking to get a lease.

I have been driving that old Honda car for 7 years and now I want new technological car with infotainment.

I have been visitng a lot of dealership and even with $45,000 msrp car, they are offering $780 per month with no down payment, which I thought it is crazy.

Any Advice? and is it okay to just keep visitng the dealerships that are near me?

Check out Subaru offerings here. And don’t go to dealers before you know the numbers.

5 Likes

Since you didn’t sway what car, $780 is reasonable for a nice 3 Row SUV.

Right now cars are $400 with $0 Down, so either you got a great deal or a crappy one.

2023 BMW X1 @ $45,000 was $780/mo with $0 Down.
2023 G70 @ $45,000 was $730/mo with $0 Down.

are they reasonable?

Honestly? No…they are pretty bad.

X1 should be more like $600 with $0 Down.
There’s a broker here who was leasing them for like $500 + $2k

The G70 is harder to gauge as I haven’t seen any real good pricing out the Hyundai area lately.

Check the Marketplace, there are brokers there who can do this easier for you and most likely cheaper

1 Like

This is the worst time to lease in the history of leasing. So why now?

Buy and finance your next car.

What’s your budget and what do you need in a car?

2 Likes

For one, don’t lease. Better to finance right now. If you need your payment to be in a particular ballpark, then consider looking at less expensive cars.

My budget is under $700 per month if it is finance.
I mostly care about options + interiror. technological stuff

1 Like

Sonata limited. Has similar/better features than the Germans for half the price.

1 Like