First time Leaser Here! Approval Odds/ Tier? Thanks!

Hello hope everybody is having a good day. I live in California, and I’m a first time lease buyer. I’ve always bought my cars cash ( Older cars), to save money. I finally have a better job and built my credit so I want to reward myself. Since I’m new to lease and I got a couple questions. My credit score is around 740 with around two years of credit history ( All credit cards around 4), never missed a payment. Is 2 years of purely only credit card on my credit score too little for them to approve me? My income is around $40,000 and I live at home and don’t pay rent. I want to lease to take advantage of my tax deductions, and reward myself / also recently graduated from college. I’m 20 years old. I’m looking at alfa romeo’s just a little scared since I don’t have “strong credit” meaning I don’t have a lot of credit history (only 2 years), and no car or other loans they will reject me. Also what type of credit tier would I be in? Sorry for all the questions appreciate it a lot!

Most car leasing companies will have a recent graduate program and approve you with a small credit history (and throw in an extra rebate). I would encourage you to look at insurance rates on a new car before you take the plunge. At your age you might be surprised on how much it will cost.

Unless your are using the car for business you will not have a tax deduction on your lease.

You picked the wrong time unfortunately.

Really basic cars from premium brands like BMW X1s are now $200-300 per month more than they used be. I’m sure it’s the same for Alfa.

Alfa Romeo typically leases their cars through Chrysler Capital / Ally Financial who are typically on the stricter side as far as credit goes, especially with first time auto buyers.

Not to mention that even a base model Stelvio / Giulia is roughy a low to mid 40K car which is kind of a big swing for your first auto loan.