First Post: BMW X1 Deals and Sanity Check

I have been helping my gf look at getting an X1 for ~6 months now. I have used this website for about a year in the shadows and finally decided to make an account. Without further ado, here’s my first post!

I have a pretty good idea of what unicorn/great/good/fair/poor/awful deals look like for most BMWs at this point, and I’m well versed in the differences between prices that can be had depending on where you live/register, your rebate eligibility, and strength of current offers. So before any of you trigger-happy hackrs jump all over me, please be aware that yes, I know you can get a base 37K brown on black X1 in NJ for 2500 down and 7 MSDs for under 300 a month. However, that’s not what she wants, and that’s not where we live, and she doesn’t want to put any money down.

With that being said, I know its doesn’t look like the best deal, but I will explain how unfavorable/ uncertain circumstances surrounding COVID/the economy, the fact that we are in a non-lease friendly state, and other negative factors have got us thinking of countering with something a bit better and calling it a day.

Here’s the current offer we received.

Year, Make, Model, and Trim: New 2020 BMW X1 (Black (Sapphire)/Beige, convenience package)
MSRP: $ 41,845
Discount: $ 4,188.5 (10%)
SP: $37,657
Dealer Fee: $579
Taxes: $1,483 (4.15%)
Tag, Title, and Other: $157.22
Incentives: $2,500 (Lease rebate (1250), conquest (750), USAA (500)
Residual: 57% ($23,852)
Monthly Payment: $474 (Tax included)
Drive-Off Amount: First month’s payment ($474)
Months: 36
Annual Mileage: 10,000
MF: 0.00117
Region: Va