Did you buy the additional lease warranty package, (silver, gold, platinum) that covers any damages at the end of lease

It’s a dealer package that covers damages, tires, rims, etc. when returning the vehicle. Do people usually get this additional protection?

I don’t.

10char

I recommend tire and wheel at the right price, especially if you tend to be haphazard about kerb and the car has low profile tires.

1 Like

“Return a vehicle”? Never heard of such a thing. :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

Haha… I don’t know if I would want to keep it, also don’t know if I want to go thru buy/sell it to third party either. I’m new to leasing, so I’m assuming it’s return and lease another at this point.

How rough are you with your cars? That’s usually a good barometer if you need it or not.

Also, what are the cancellation policies for these packages? State law plays a huge role in if and how much you get back.

2 Likes
  1. Look at what’s covered and note the cost (call that X)

2. Add up what you’ve spent on all those things combined over your entire lifetime (call that Y)

3. Calculate the number of years you’ve been driving at your own expense (call that Z)

4. Divide Y by Z and compare that to X

Another way:

Take the number of years you plan to drive over your lifetime and divide that by 3.

Multiply the result by X and that’s how much you will have spent in 2022 dollars on such things by the time your grandchildren lovingly pat you on the head and then take your keys away.

Does it look like a reasonable number?

FYI, if a Jeep leased through CCAP, you don’t have to buy and sell it (at least under current CCAP rules). Which Jeep are you considering?