Deal opinion needed on 2024 Hyundai Ioniq 5 - SEL - RWD

Hello Folks,

I’m very new to Leasing and did go through some of the Lease primer. I’m trying to get Hyundai Ioniq5 for couple years and then plan to return it for another car. I wanted to know if the attached lease makes sense? Ioniq5 SEL RWD

I could really use some advise here. Thanks in advance for your time!

Cheers,
TC

I’m shopping for the same car. This is a terrible deal. They must be upcharging on money factor, and they are also charging an extra $1k for some connect thing you don’t need.

I see you are also in Norcal. I have been having MAJOR trouble with all of the norcal dealers, and it seems like we will need to travel to socal to get any decent deal.

2 Likes

Pretty bad, that’s the numbers for a Limited, not an SEL

Thanks for your quick response :+1:t4:

Howdy Folks,

I got this deal on 2024 Hyundai Ioniq 5 - SEL - RWD with details below from leasehackr search:

I notice that RV is very close to 100%, where as the depreciation should be around 90%. How can I find out what is the proper MoneyFactor for this vehicle in Cali?

Also is it recommended to buy service and protection plans? If so, any one that is recommended for leases? Please advise.

Cheers,
TC

Having current, accurate information for residual value, money factor, and incentives is important in understanding your deal. As such, going directly to a source that has access to that data from the captive banks is your best option.

Rate Findr has that information, as they have direct access to it from the captive banks. It’s a tool on the Leasehackr Calculator, available to Super Supporters.

The RV isnt anywhere near 100% in your link. Its 73% in your link.

Got it. it’s calculated from MSRP and not selling price… Thanks for that…

Hi I recently closed on this lease and I was wondering if I got a good deal. This is my first lease that I did on my own. 2024 Ioniq SE long range 24/12

Hello Folks,