Deal Check – Volvo V60 CC – Bay Area

Hi. First time poster trying to make sense of an offer I have received. I’m in Northern California.

It seems to be much much better than anything else I’ve gotten in the Bay Area but I’m unclear if it takes advantage of all possible bonuses etc. Also I’ll admit I’m having a hard time understanding the quote document I received. Would appreciate your thoughts on the offer but also helping me out with understanding if I’m missing anything.

Volvo CC w/Adv. Package = $51,600 MSRP
Money Factor = .00018
Down Payment = $1,223.92
Residual Value = 55%
Monthly = $398.58 + tax
Month w/tax = $439.42
Due at signing = $2,500
Terms = 36/7500 miles (don’t need more)

I don’t think I qualify for any incentives (not loyalty, first-responded). Tried to find a conquest one as I own a Subaru but no luck.

Calculator link: here.

I’m no Volvo expert so can’t comment on deal. But you may want to blot out the dealer info and stock no. before this gets snatched from under you!

1 Like

Is there a reason you put down $1,200? Discount is good at 9.4%

1 Like

Tbh it’s because that’s what this quote came back as from the dealer – they are calling the DAS the down payment but I’ve verified that it includes all of the other items. $2500 due at signing is fine, and a nice round number I’m ok with.

You do.

Go to Volvo’s website, build the car and on the summary page, click estimate my payment and put in your zip. It’ll tell you how much in lease cash/Volvo allowance you (and everyone else in your region) qualify for.

1 Like

Doesn’t show conquest though. Maybe @nyclife or @Benedetto can confirm for Subaru on V60CC.

1 Like

Thanks so I did that and looks like $3,500 in Dealer Cash Allowance. Ok, so here’s a noob question – if my dealer didn’t explicitly say that that was factored into my offer, how would I know? Or rather, other than asking the dealer would I know?

You didn’t do as he said. The incentives are $4,250, the same as in your deal sheet.