Deal Check: Cadillac CT4 2023 Premium Luxury

Planning on leasing a CT4, got this deal and was wondering if I can go lower or I should sign.

Money Factor is 0.00036 (0.86%)
$598/month with tax

Dealer is only giving $1k off? I would expect 10% to be possible from their end. The rest of the deal looks fine, MF, no add-one, etc. I’d push for a bigger discount.

How did you come to the conclusion this was a good candidate to lease?

What would make it a bad lease candidate? Sorry - I’m still new to leasing.

How come?

What are the main variables that determine the cost of a lease?

1 Like

What’s the $999? I’m guessing it’s a doc fee, but maybe they’re doing VIN Etch Plus in Tahoma Bold Italic.

Either way, you’re basically paying sticker.

It’s not an in-demand vehicle and there’s no shortage of XT4s. I would expect a better discount than what OP is getting on pretty much anything that’s sitting around.

I was wondering the same thing, I figured lease-initiation fee, but maybe I was too generous.

Acq fee is listed separately.

I missed that the first time I looked also.

You have things in your control and out of your control. Out of your control
Money Factor (plus potential markup)
Residual
Rebates

In your control:
Selling price of the vehicle. How much discount you can negotiate.

Generally a good candidate will have heavy rebates, high residual, and a not that bad MF. It’s not like buying a vehicle where you just negotiate the price and it’s mostly fine.

Look in the Share Deals forum to see what others have leased. Some plug-in hybrids qualify for a $7500 pass-through incentive on a lease, plus MSRP discounts plus decent residual.

2 Likes

It’s got a pitiful RV and lease cash (rebate).

Thank you very much for the explanation

If you really want this car, finance is better.

Is it that bad? Its under 48% of msrp to rent at least. People are praising other deals that are 40 to 45% of msrp. With a bit of a better discount on msrp it could be a fine deal

1 Like