Deal Check | Audi RS etron one pay lease help for newbie

Hi! I need help understanding this lease offer for a one-pay option on an Audi RS e-tron in LA.

The discounts and incentives gets the cap cost within $5k of the RV (if i understand this correctly)…how is the payment so high? This is my first time so clearly missing something.

On a side note: is there a benefit to buy in Nevada or other state and drive it home?

1. Add audicare
  2. go 7.5k miles and pay overage at the end, its cheaper that way
  3. confirm its buy rate money factor, if not, push for a bit more discount or buy rate

Do the 3 and should be way cheaper

If you want to get technical, ask how the rebates are allocated? Suggest using a larger portion as cap cost reduction to reduce rent charge versus applying as working cash.

6 Likes

Hide the stock number, took me a minute to find it, lol.

Can do better. I got mine with 165k MSRP for 14.5k one pay OTD.

1 Like

The payment is high because you are paying an astronomical amount of interest to AFS for the privilege of driving that car for one year. Unless one has a business write off, I just don’t see where the value is in these 1 year deals. Given the size of the discounts and rebates, we know the car is massively overpriced, but they look great and are fun to drive. AFS does these deals every day, so they must be profitable for them. They lease much better than their Porsche Taycan sibling, but I am not sure why they don’t hold their value as well. Basically the same car underneath in a different wrapper

The MF isn’t crazy on these relative to new car financing, but even so the MF is only one lever in lease pricing and doesn’t tell you much on its own.

$156k is an absurd price for the car, but only if you believe that MSRP is a useful metric. It really doesn’t tell you anything by itself.

The incentives are crazy and drag that number way down from the ether.