Deal Check: 2024 Volvo XC90 Recharge Ultimate

I received this deal for leasing a 24 Volvo XC90 Recharge Ultimate 7str, fully loaded. What can I negotiate to get a better deal?

I have an A-Plan Elite and Affinity code totalling $1500. Plus Loyalty of $1500. Will those bring down the numbers even more? Waiting for dealer’s response to break down what’s included in sales price and adjusted cap cost.

I have never done MSDs before - should I consider it? Dealer has offered 10MSDs ($10,500) and that brings the monthly payment down to $1049. Doesn’t seem that great a savings for putting so much money out the door. Is it?

The Lease Hkr calculator rates don’t match with what he sent. Especially looking at the monthly cost. What am I doing wrong? Appreciate any help, thank you! I’m still learning, please be kind to me.

36 months 12k/yr
$0 drive off no money out of pocket
$1120/month
Msrp: $90365
Selling price: $74000
Res: $53315.35
Factor: .00326
CapTax1 Rt/Amt: 9.5000%
Rebate: $ 2,000.00
DRIVE OFF: $2,009.09
ADJ Cap Cost: $75,080.00

Incentives on Volvo are untaxed in CA. Just an FYI

You subtracted the 7500 from the selling price AND have it in the rebate line effectively counting it twice…

I’m sorry what does this mean in relation to the numbers above?

Oh! I had selected $8k lease bonus as well. I see that now. Thank you for catching it. Now the monthly payment on LH calculator come out to $1146 vs dealer $1120. I like his monthly number better, but what doesn’t match?

his drive off is 2k yours is 1146

You move some of this 18% off ($7500)

Into this line

That way you know how much real discount the Dealer is giving you vs what Volvo is forcing the dealer to give you. At a Min the $7500 goes untaxed

If this wasn’t a Volvo (say a Hyundai), that $7500 goes into the TAXED line and you can lose up to 10% ($750) in taxes. Volvo is one of the nicer ones to make it untaxed.

Wow, thank you for teaching me! Are bonuses like loyalty and affinity also untaxed?