Deal Check: 2021 BMW X5 XDrive40i

, ,

Hi there! I live in NY. I’ve been leasing a BMW 5 Series consecutively for many years. I need an SUV so am moving up to an X5. My lease is up November 30th so went to my dealer to see what specials they are running. I want an opinion If this is a good deal or could be better. I will attach the specs and deal below. The packages I added are mineral white metallic paint, cognac leather, premium package, parking assistance package, front and rear heated seats, heated front seats, armrests and steering wheel. The -$4550 at the bottom of the attachment is because I have $4550 in msd’s on file there already. The total cash and rebates section from BMW is $1500. $500 is for loyalty and they are saying $1000 is what BMW is offering this month on an X5. The monthly payment will be $798 for 36 months and 36,000 miles.
Also I didn’t add running boards. I wanted an opinion if they are worth it and helpful getting in and out of the car. Is the parking assistance package worth it. I’ve never had it in a car.

I’m just tackling this one question, but imo, definitely. BMW has great 360 cameras and especially with you being new to the SUV size, it would be helpful. Plus, it gives you an inbuilt dashcam with downloadable footage (though there may be a subscription fee for that now, fyi)

2 Likes

First you need to find out if you have any equity in the current vehicle. Check the kbb value and get quotes from carvana, shift, etc to see if you can get any money out of it. Doubtful but worth spending 10 minutes to check.

X5’s aren’t leasing that well due to high demand, COVID supply issues, etc so if you’re looking for a truly great deal that isn’t happening. Your quote looks a little high but the MF and tax aren’t listed so it’s hard to evaluate. Dealer sheets like this normally hide a marked up MF, especially if they gave you that discount without much work.