Deal check: 2020 Honda Accord Sport 2.0

This is my second time leasing from the same dealer. I had no idea about LH until I neared the end of my current lease so go easy on me.

My current lease 2017 Honda Accord sport SE currently sits at 37,529. It is currently 7,529 miles over the 10k/yr.

The dealer has agreed to pardon 50% of the excessive mileage which is roughly $664.

The other half I was told could be rolled into my next payment or paid upfront. I’m choosing to roll it in.

Vroom quote: $15000
Payoff Amount:$15930.33

So here’s my current lease offer that I would like evaluated.

2020 Honda Accord Sport 2.0 LEASE

Annual mileage 12k/36
MSRP: $32315
Discount: -$2500 off msrp
Excessive mileage rollover +$665
Adjusted price: $30480
Taxes+fees = $2240
Mf: .00049
Residual: .55

Lease Payments Estimated:

Taxes/Fees ($2240) paid upfront - $350
Taxes/Fees ($2240) rolled into payment $412

Please advise… a total noob on this.

Stop and put down your pencil. What is the current value of your car (vroom, carvana, …) and what is your current payoff? Now that you know about this site you have no excuse!!

1 Like

Vroom quote: $15000
Payoff Amount:$15930.33

Try carvana as well but be advised the dealer is not eating/giving you credit for anything.

I would keep your current car out of the deal, push for 10% off before incentives and base mf.

What incentives do you qualify for.

2 Likes

Alright to put it in perspective I leased a 2019 Accord Sport 2.0T back December 2019.

I traded in a 2017 Accord LX which i was 12k miles over the 36k limit. I had $1,500 negative equity in which I rolled over. My payment was $398 with zero due. Keep in mind this California. I’m sure you can do slightly better. A tiny more wiggle room.

1 Like

Is that your payoff or a dealer payoff?

My pay off.