Chevy Traverse Premiere

Hi guys, this is my first time posting so here it goes: I’m currently driving a 2017 CX-9 with two more payments left (it’s a lease). I’ve done my research and the vehicle that suits my family right now is this one (Traverse). Now I want to know what is a good deal if I want to lease it for 36/12 with minimum DAS. I would appreciate your input and thank you.

That’s not how this place works.

Go and gather RV/MF/incentive information and look at previous traverse deals to determine a target pre-incentive discount based on other deals. Plug those into the LH calculator and you should have a good idea of what this will lease for in your circumstance.

3 Likes

There’s really not a lot of post for Traverse deals here.

Then get some quotes and post them here, I assume you’ve already got the residual and MF/incentives from edmunds?

I did, I’m going tomorrow for a test drive (by myself) then I’ll get pricing info.

Well don’t get numbers while you’re there, you should have at least 4 or 5 quotes online from the get go

1 Like

This is the worksheet form the dealer, I feel l can do much better.

Um yeah. Please don’t post every lease sheet you get with a 2.7% discount.

Every GM thread says the same thing. You need to research RV/MF/rebates for each trim, find which one is leasing the best, and shoot for 10-12% off on new or 14-16% off on a demo.

Also look at the Acadia. It may lease better and it’s much nicer.

4 Likes

I approve this message :grinning:

2 Likes

I agree with everything you mentioned except the Acadia. It’s so much smaller than the Traverse (I’m guessing space is the primary motivation)

2 Likes

Derp you’re right I keep forgetting that they’re not twins anymore and the Traverse is much bigger.

1 Like

Funny enough, I just spent my weekly 10 minutes on Facebook, and a HS friend who bought a 2018 Traverse new is raging that the second replacement transmission is dead and it needs a third.