BMW X7 xDrive40i in PA

, ,

Hi all - this is an initial offer I received from a local dealer. The dealerships in my area (Pittsburgh) are very short on X7 inventory, so this is for a custom build. Obviously, not a great spot for negotiation, but I wanted to get my ducks in a row and make sure I’m on the right track.

MSRP: ~$83,500
Selling Price: ~$79,600
Term 36 months, 10,000 miles

Rebates: $500 lease cash, $1,000 conquest
*Fees: $400 doc fee, $220 registration, etc.
Due at Signing: ~$2,800 (acquisition fee, doc fee, government fees, ~$1600 cap cost reduction)

Money Factor: 0.00122
Residual: 55%

Payment: $1,149/month (includes 10% tax)
Pre-tax Payment: $1,045/month

Obviously, not a great discount and I would do first payment only at signing. Residual is correct, MF is inflated 0.00040 based on Edmunds.

I have a PenFed account and my company is part of the fleet program. However, it looks like fleet for the X7 is $1,000… same as conquest. I have a CCA subscription, so it seems like the best route here is $1,000 conquest, $500 PenFed, $500 lease cash - submit for a $1,000 rebate from CCA. Correct? I don’t qualify for anything related to military or college grad.

Aside from that, I would try to get them to do 9-10% discount and buy rate money factor. I don’t think I’m going to get there, but that’s my goal. Any other thoughts?

You’re right in wanting 9-10% and base MF

Prob worth reaching out to a broker to make
That happen quickly for you especially on a custom order.

2 Likes

Second @Bostoncarconcierge few percentage points and base MF is worth the broker fee…to literally save thousands.

1 Like

I thought these leased in mid 800;s?

It definitely depends re timeline

They may have one ready to flip (into production) but that sounds aggressive

I assume most custom builds for X7 now would not arrive before December and most arrive Jan/Feb. don’t quote me on that as I’m only speaking in general.

But dealers can swap production slots with other dealers etc…