BMW 330i Lease end Option- 1st time

Hey everyone,

My lease on a 2022 BMW 330i is about to expire in two months. I’m based in the Miami, FL, area.

The car is in pristine condition, with no history of accidents and approximately 27,000 miles on the odometer.

The dealership has made me a buyout offer of $31,000, but when I got it appraised at Carvana and AutoNation, the quotes were in the range of $21,000 to $22,000.

I’m not entirely opposed to keeping my current car, but it doesn’t seem financially justifiable given the current market conditions.

Since this is my first time navigating the end of a lease, I’m leaning towards returning the vehicle and exploring new deals. Are there any tips or alternative options I should consider as my lease concludes? Additionally, are there any precautions or details I should pay attention to and be mindful before returning the car?

Thanks for your help!

Login to your BMWFS account to verify payoff amount. If underwater just return. Schedule a pre inspection to see about any wear and tear charges.

3 Likes

thanks man, yeah BMWFS buyout offer is 31,000 :frowning:

Return it and lease or buy something else.

1 Like

So that’s the number in your contract to buy it out at lease-end? Or that’s the current payoff figure? In any event, I had a 2019 330i lease that was ending in 2022, during the height of the car shortage. I thought of buying it but the Carvana etc. quotes were always less than the payoff number. So I extended the lease a couple months and then just leased a different brand SUV. I was able to return the BMW to a local dealer, closer than the original dealership. No problem or extra fees, even though I was a little worried. I had put after-market tint on the windows as well as a black grill to replace the chrome.

thanks for the info man!

31K is the current buyout figure on the offer BMW sent to me. its much more than if I sell it, not sure if this is negotiatable if I decided to finance the residual.