BMW 2021 X5 xDrive40i

Hello all,

I’m new to leasehackr forum, and this is my first time to lease a car. I live in Philadelphia suburb area in PA.
I tried to study reading the posts here but I’m still not sure how I could determine all the parameters needed in the calculator…

And I received a quote from a BMW dealer about 2021 X5. Although I believe the vehicle contains the premium package (while not stated in the quote), the monthly payments close to $1000 with $5000 cash down seems quite high based on the quotes I saw in this forum… (I was in fact thinking of either no down or something much smaller than $5000, and was surprised to see these monthly payments even with >= $5000 down.)

Unfortunately the quote does not show the parameters like money factor or residual value, so I couldn’t see how the estimates were calculated.

I attached the estimates I got.

Quote.PNG

(I am not sure why there are two separate columns in the table and how they are different.)

Could you please advise if these estimates are reasonable or overpriced, and what value I should aim for while negotiating?

If you know the typical ranges of parameters such as money factors or residual values for the Philadelphia region, could you please share the info with me?

Thank you for your help in advance!

It looks like a really low discount with a marked up MF on a base x5. You can do much better. Try browsing through the brokers

1 Like

Don’t. It’s a horrible market for leases.

It is practically impossible for us to tell you what a “good” monthly payment is for your specific lease as lease programs are highly dependent on region, personal qualifications, tax rates, etc.

We always recommend the following method before you ever contact a dealership. If you do all of the work up front, you’ll have a stress free dealer experience and set yourself for success.