Best luxury car to lease

Hey!

I’m looking to lease a sedan from Audi, Volvo, or any luxury brand to be honest.

There’s some current incentives going around but it’s all asking for too much money down for what I want to give. I don’t mind if the car is a base model I just want to start building my credit and loyalty with any brand I go with.

I’m aiming for a $325-$350 monthly payment with $2k down, 36/10 preferred. Do you guys have any recommendations on what cars I should look at? I’m a graduating HS student with my mom as a co-cosigner with Tier 1 credit.

Thank you for the input, trying to get the best bang for my buck :slight_smile:

I suspect this will not end well… :popcorn:

9 Likes

There are much better things to be spending $500/mo on (payment + insurance) at 18.

Insurance cost is going to be a major driver in anything you look at.

3 Likes

I wouldn’t be spending this money if I didn’t have a job to back it up, I work in marketing so I make enough for this to be under 20% of my monthly salary :slight_smile:

Mine is under 4% combined for my car and my wife’s and I wouldn’t be at all sad if it was less. It’s already more than I’d like to be spending.

Things get expensive when you’re out in the world, particularly if you’re putting aside adequate money to retirement/savings. Now is the time to develop strong financial habits, while you have decades of compounding interest ahead of you.

1 Like

Hi! I’m a now HS Senior. I’m the forum’s teenager that tells other teenagers to piss off when they want to do something financially unwise. I also hack leases for friends and family, and I’ve done a deal for a classmate via their parents.

I don’t recommend this, like at all. They were stupid rich, wanted a new Volvo for their kid, and I obliged.