Best lease/finance for a first sports car

Hello hackers,

I am a recent college graduate finally able to afford an exciting ride while I work full-time in addition to investing on the side. Like all of us, I have worked hard and now finally at a point where I can afford one. Some of the models below I still have wallpapers of on my wall. I do not plan to buy one all cash due to the depreciation, hence I am looking to lease/finance one in the next coming months.

For the past few weeks, few cars I have looked extensively on the forums are 2021 Jaguar F-Type, 2020 Range Rover Velar, 2019 Chevrolet Corvette and BMW i8. Which ones would you recommend depending on current incentives/offers? Which are best for their value? Or is there a better alternative not listed above?

My budget is $1,000 monthly range (doesn’t mean I would like to spend all $1,000) with ≈ $4,000 down for a lease.

Kindly let me know what your opinions are as I am still in the process of browsing. In addition, when would it be best to lease/finance one of these?

Thank you all in advance. I really appreciate all the knowledge hackers have put into the forums regarding these models and being part of helping me in my dream to attain one.

Hassan.

If you’re in NY, the Corvette makes no sense if it’s your only car as you can’t drive it 5 months out of the year.

The i8 seems to be all flash and no excitement.

The Velar is not a sports car and will not give you the smiles of the other cars. They’re also very expensive right now.

The F Type V8 has an employee PIN on it this month. Find a dealer that likes you a lot and will offer you one.

6 Likes

I don’t understand this logic at all. With a lease, the vast majority of the payment is the depreciation.

I also don’t understand the logic of the seemingly random and totally disparate vehicles that you’ve selected. It’s like you’re just throwing darts at a wall. Drive some, find one you like, and come back to us if you want to lease.