Best Full Size Truck Lease 2022

I’m new to leasehackr but not new to leasing or full size trucks.

Now that the 2021 incentives have expired… I’m wondering which brand usually has the best lease terms… or if I go with someone like Ally or CULA, that would be better than any dealer.

Right now, looking at an F-150, Ram 1500, Silverado 1500 or Tundra. All 4x2 only, crew cab and low/mid level trim.

So far, Silverado was the cheapest ~$40k MSRP (no dealer markup), 36/10k/$1500/$500mo. I see in Cody’s Toyota thread, you can probably get a 22 Tundra for that same monthly (although higher MSRP) if you can do it without a dealer markup.

Ford and Ram seemed to be more in the $600-700 range. Didn’t even look at Nissan.

And yes… I did check out the Jeep 4xe… I would get it if it were bigger. :slight_smile:

Thanks in advance… and I did search but all the threads looked older.

1 Like

Full size trucks don’t lease good at all. why do you want lease? Save a few $ on payment? not worth it

Yes… trying to save on initial outlay and monthly payment… which seems much higher on purchases.

Also leasing because hopefully in 36 months, I can get my hands on an electric truck. :slight_smile:

Since you seem open to different models check out the Ram 1500 classic (previous body style). Dealers seem to be willing to move them especially if you can live with a quad cab

1 Like

Silverado has a Costco $1k rebate yesterday and $1750 lease loyalty rebate. Will see what new incentives there are this month.

2 Likes

Yes. I’m wondering if those are still available this month.

That is not true. Previous model year incentives often extend well into the new year. Of course, you have to actually find one.

I see you’re from CA so likely won’t make sense but I have a pretty solid Chevy dealer I can refer you to in NY. They have always had good vehicles in stock & they often have supplier pricing codes they can offer to anyone. Even in normal times they are a diamond in the rough.