Audi Q8 etron Prestige Deal Check - 8.9 LH Years

, , ,

I don’t quite understand exactly where to put everything in the calculator so hoping for some deal checking. Planning to sign docs tomorrow. Would love your insight, thanks!

2024 Audi Q8 etron Prestige
MSRP $91,940
Discount off invoice 13% to $79,987
Incentives $14,800 (EV 7500, national cash 5000, Costco 1500, region rebate $800)

Monthly payment $925 ugh includes 9.3% KS sales tax
DAS $925
Doc Fee $799
Acquisition Fee $895
Residual 52%
MF .00275

Link to calculator = CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKR

I am no expert …
overall looks like a sweet deal
especially the 13% dealer discount.
also would work better if you are planning to buy it off after 3-6 months e.g
have you checked the buy rate MF for your zipcode on edmunds, maybe the 0.00275 is jacked up

Honestly, I don’t quite understand MFs as this is my first lease. From what I am gathering the MF is basically an interest rate. Sounds like there is a buy rate and a sell rate. I assume sell rate is what I get and buy rate is the dealer. Does the dealer pocket the profit of the difference between the buy and sell rate? Does the MF originate for where I am located or the dealer? The dealer is a state away and an 8 hour drive.

The dealer gets a rate from Audi Financial and has the ability to mark up the rate. Generally they’ll do this to give you a bigger discount up front and still make money on the back end.

Ask them how much discount if they do buy rate in the MF and run the numbers both ways.

Also, ask how much for Audi Care? I believe it bumps the residual and may actually lower your payments. Again, run numbers both ways.

1 Like