Audi Q5 e premium plus

Hello everyone,
I am new to this all and would appreciate some input. I’m being told by this dealer that this is an amazing deal for an Audi Q5 e premium plus.
Am I being ripped off or is this deal a good one? I feel like my down is quite high.
Thank you so much! :slight_smile:
Serge

Search the marketplace to compare. You are at 4.8% off MSRP. @AutoNinjas has some at 8.5% off on premium, 9.25% off on premium plus. Consider MSDs instead of cap cost reduction to bring payment down, they are refundable at end of lease.

1 Like

Hi Serge,

Your dealer discount is 4.8%. Don’t know if that’s good or bad without researching selling prices. However, 4.8% seems weak to me and may be compromised. See below.

There is a lack of transparency. The money factor and residual are not disclosed. As such, I am unable to confirm the payment. Nowhere do I see the acquisition fee but suspect it may be buried in the sell price. If so, that is clearly inappropriate resulting in a dealer discount that is less than 4.8%. Also, some of the calculations are way off. For example, YOUR SALES TAX RATE IS 10.25% AND YOUR CAP REDUCTION IS 4018.99 (left column). This means your cap reduction sales tax should be 10.25% x 4018.99 = 411.95 and not 1434.90. The sell price is 64656.49 and is treated as the gross cap because a cap reduction of 13018.99 is deducted from it to arrive at the adjusted cap of 51637.50. Yet, the first column shows a cap reduction of 4018.99. Doesn’t make a bit of sense.

Yup! The 7887.40 can be reduced considerably and even to zero by redistributing the 9000 rebate. I won’t do that now because some of the fees are questionable.

The dealer worksheet is pure garbage and begs for much more detail. Yeah, it’s an amazing deal alright… for the dealer!

I would create a target deal and then, construct a flawless professional-looking lease proposal like the one below. Next, email it to a dealer.