Audi asking me to upgrade my <12 month lease

Worth disclosing I’m not a leasing newbie, I’ve been able to either hack or get great deals on all of my leases, but I have a kind of newbie question that wanted to check if someone can share their recent experience:

Less than 10 months ago I leased a 2019 S4 which I love, but I’ve received 2-3 letters from my dealer asking to give them a call as they can give me a 2020 S4 without extra cost (obviusly this is already not true as you need to give minimum fees and taxes). unfortunately I dont have picture of the letters as I throw these away, but my father who is on the same boat with his Q8 (~12 month in the lease) got the letter from his dealer (different than mine) also and called me to ask me.

My question is: are lease deals or incentive so good to have the same monthly payment and minimum DAS? because I may consider it… however I pay monthly <1% MSRP with AudiCare and 15K miles, and gave DAS + ~1K Down on my $62K car… so it was already a great deal to my standards that would be really hard tov replicate considering I need to give them back a heavily depreciated car that is probably $5-10K upside down right now.

To me it sounds like a desperate attempt to make me go to a dealer and try a car to close a terrible deal, but their multiple letters now make me think about it a little…

If that’s true (same monthly with minimal das big if imo) and you want to do it, go for it. Dealer’s motivation isn’t important. If you are curious that’s probably they are having shortage in used car inventory and Audi is pushing hard on new car sales (with potential good kickbacks and allocations). Some Audi dealers here can answer you better I believe.

1 Like