2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport SE w/ Tech $614/m Good or Bad?

I’m considering leasing a 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport SE w/ Tech trim at 10k/39m. This is the deal I was given. The car will be purchased in MA as that is the closest dealership that has the trim/color that I want but will be registered NJ. The MSRP is $43869, but I was told the taxes are wrapped into the gross capitalized cost. I think that the MF is marked up but I’m not certain. Im still learning how to negotiate car deals so any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

It is practically impossible for us to tell you what a “good” monthly payment is for your specific lease as lease programs are highly dependent on region, personal qualifications, tax rates, etc.

We always recommend the following method before you ever contact a dealership. If you do all of the work up front, you’ll have a stress free dealer experience and set yourself for success.

1. Read Leasing 101 (EDITORIAL | LEASEHACKR) to understand how to calculate a lease payment and the variables. Monthly payment is an output, not an input!! While you’re at it, be sure to watch the LH video (How to Use Leasehackr - YouTube) to brush up on how to most efficiently use the resources here.
  2. Pick a specific vehicle that you want to target
  3. Gather the current MF, RV and incentives from the LH Calculator - Lease Program Query or Edmunds forums for your zip code
  4. Research the LH marketplace and other deals that have been made recently on your vehicle - what was their pre-incentive discount? How did their lease terms differ?
  5. Plug your numbers into the LH calculator (CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKR), and use a pre-incentive discount similar to what you have seen