2022 530e xDrive M Package

Hey guys, im new to leasing. I do own a business which is why i think this is the best route to take in my scenario.

Im looking to configure/order and lease a 2022 BMW 530e xDrive M Package + some extras. MSRP as built on BMW site is $63,790.

What MF, residual, and lease credits should i expect? (36/10k) My zip code is 07513.

I know that this vehicle qualifies for a $5,836 federal tax credit if financed, but im not sure if the dealer will factor this into the cost if i lease…

I’d appreciate any help you guys can give me as this is my first time leasing! Thanks!

Welcome! We recommend leasing 101 in the top right corner. MF,Residuals and rebates aren’t published here, instead google forum, Edmunds, 5 series and register to ask for them.

Phev rebates can be passed to leases, but right now bmw does not pass them.

2 Likes

Terrible time to lease and the tax advantages are quite small.

From my understanding, BMW does not pass the federal lease credit to the leasee.

2 Likes

Why is it a terrible time to lease? I want to order in January ‘22 so i can write off expenses for ‘22.

I got over 13% of my new 540i before incentives in Jan 2021. In stock units are going for MSRP or higher now. That’s why it’s a bad time to lease.

1 Like

Prices are all time highs.

1 Like

So guys, what is a reasonable price for this car? I dont see prices coming down any time soon due to all of the craziness and shortages… I want to make my move sometime in 2022 but dont want to make the wrong one.

You’ve already been given the suggestion to

• get the residual, mf, and incentives from Edmunds
  • read leasing 101, where you
  • put numbers into the calculator and see what a target deal would be today at msrp

If you had read leasing 101, and the BMW wiki, you would learn about PenFed (which requires 60 days of membership to be eligible for discounts). There probably won’t be any BMW drive events in your timeframe to pickup an OL code for that discount.