2020 Tacoma Sport on SAL - Is this a fair deal?

Hello Hackrs!

This is my first time posting here, though I did research on here the last time I did a private lease swap on SAL. I am in the market for a truck and I have decided on a Tacoma as my first choice. However, I am hoping for a swap for a shorter lease term and hopefully a better deal than I can score at a dealership.

For background, I am based in NorCal but will be moving out of state soon (not sure where but likely TX or CO). I saw this listing for a 2020 Tacoma on SAL that I am interested in. I am not familiar with the wheel package on it, though the current lessee claims it was dealer installed.

Can the hive mind tell me whether this is a fair deal in today’s climate? Would I be better off going to a dealer for a new lease? My credit score is very good. I apologize for not having other specifics typical in such questions, such as MSRP, discount to MSRP, RV, MF, etc.

Thank you in advance!
B

Doesn’t seem like a good deal. I’d just hoof it down to OC and get a Taco from @Cody_Carter.

You can find his deals from https://retracauto.com/explore-cars/

2 Likes

It’s fully loaded! It must be a good deal!

Effective ~600 monthly payment for a taco is not a good deal from what you can get yourself or especially via a broker/dealer on here

Terrible deal

Mm yeah I also reached out to so many different dealerships in SoCal n one guy he was able to put together this
2021 trd off road Tacoma short bed
Green army
Msrp: 40,401
Down payment: 1100
Money factor: .00125
Payment with gap insurance: 470
No gap insurance :420
Term 36 months 12k miles a year

I’m debating weather to get it or not since it seems like I can’t get anyone to beat these numbers also I think maybe it better if I was able to get a 2020 since I think those have 1000 rebates lmk what u guys think

$50 x 36 for Gap? Is this right?

You might want to call your insurance company instead of plunking down $600/yr on Gap.