2020 Maxima "Deal"

Hi, Im new here and hope I post the relevant info to find out if this is a good deal.
2020 Nissan Maxima

MSRP: $40,905.
Sale price: $37,699.55
Monthly Payment: $336.41
Due at signing: I’ll have to get this info
Months: 48
Miles: 12k
MF: .00033
Residual: 42
Rebate: $3,750.
Region: CT

I’ll be putting $5000 down because I want to lower my monthly payments.

1 Like

very bad idea putting 5k down. god forbid you total it the next week you won’t see that 5k . First month and DMV is the most I would put down. that being said 5k over 48 months plus 336 makes it 440 a month. That’s not good at all. the sale price is not even including the whole rebate. Work the MSRP down separate from the rebate.

1 Like

Yeah, the sales guy explained that exact same thing to me. The reason I wanted to put down that amount was to get my monthly payments down. I’m still new to the process so please forgive the stupid questions.

Could you explain what it means when you say - “sale price is not even including the whole rebate”? And also how would I go about working the MSRP down?

Thank you and sorry for the questions.

If the payments with zero DAS are too high you’re shopping the wrong car.

:bat:

4 Likes

48 months lease could be an issue too.

2 Likes

On top of what the other guys here said about the $5k down behind a bad idea, I would not suggest leasing this car for 48 months as you’ll potentially be driving a full year of it out of warranty.

1 Like

Thanks for the replies. Apart from the money down and the 48 months, is there anything I could to to try and make this work or should I just abort altogether?

Well you could post on Edmunds for the residual, MF, and Incentives on this year/make/model for 2/3/4 years, plug them all in the calculator, and see what the numbers look like.

Could not agree more: $0 due at signing and 36 months or less.

If the Maxima doesn’t lease well, are you open to other cars?