2020 Jeep Cherokee Limited

$1500 due at signing (taxes, fees, docs, and 1st Month) and $310/month.
MSRP: $38XXX
Selling Price: $368** (dealer said this is below invoice price??)
I got about $7010 in incentives.
42 Months at 12000mi/year
Is this a good deal?

Selling price has room for improvement and I wouldn’t ever want a greater than 3 year lease on an fca product with a 36 month warranty.

Totally agree. In such a crowded market why would you want an FCA product at all?

1 Like

haha thanks, im completely new to leasing. do you guys have any price point i should shoot for, or better vesicles within the same price range?

Yeah literally anything other than products from FCA and the Nissan-Mitsubishi alliance

2 Likes

So would you recommend the Hyundai Kona over this car?

I haven’t driven the Kona but I would recommend any Hyundai over those two other OEMs

The Kona doesn’t really lease well and is in a completely different class than a Cherokee. It is much much smaller. CX-5 is leasing very well this month and nyclife has deals on them available in NJ

Employee Pricing on 2020 is expected to begin tomorrow (11/26). Selling price will be about $1000 less or so. Cash incentives may also change. If you are getting $7K, your lease quote is from 3rd party bank rather than Chrysler Capital which uses lower money factor instead of lots of cash. Make sure the bank being used includes gap insurance.

Get the vehicle you want. A great deal means nothing if you don’t like the vehicle.

Now,I purchased a vehicle from this salesman at Volkswagen (he transferred).
He gave me a “friends and family discount” which is apparently 1% below invoice.
But it came out to be only 3% off from MSRP. Is he trying to fool me?

Sounds like a horrible deal. That’s also the case the vast majority of the time when you’re “getting hooked up from a guy you know”

Ignore anything he offers and shop the deal like you would any other salesman.