2020 Honda Civic Hatchback LX Lease Help

I have a Zero DAS 36 month offer on a 2020 Honda Civic Hatchback LX that I need help with to see if I am getting a good deal.

I negotiated the selling price down to $19249. Doc fees $194.50, registration $46, taxes $338.40.
I have trade equity of $1008. There is a $565 acc. fee, and there is a $361 add-on for a “pro-pack” of mud guards, trunk tray and wheel locks ( I could not get them to waive this no matter how hard I tried).

Zero DAS and payments are $183.40 before tax. Residual is $13548. Although the payments are great for me, I keep feeling like there is some amount not accounted for on this lease. They are charging a $493 rent charge on the lease.

Thanks for the help!

What did edmunds give you for rv/mf/incentives? How’s that compare to what the dealer is charging?

I am new to leasing, so was basically going to do a finance purchase with Honda Financial. This will be my 5th Honda. The sales manager gave my the Loyalty Bonus $1000 plus the special Zero lease that Honda is advertising. 2 other dealers told me they could not mix the Loyalty Bonus with the Zero lease.

Sales manager told me this was a 1% MF lease.

The MSRP is $22580

I’m very confused by your post. Are you trying to lease or purchase?

What is the “zero lease” that you’re referring to?

1 Like

I am considering this lease they offered. Zero DAS. When I plug in my numbers in Edmunds it shows me a payment of $229. They are giving me a payment of $192.80 after tax.

It is at a residual of 60%, which the dealer says is set by Honda.

When any of us talk about going to edmunds for info, what we’re referring to is going and posting on the edmunds lease thread for the specific vehicle and asking for the rv/mf/incentives for your specific zip code/lease terms/trim level.

The lease calculators and such on edmunds are pretty useless. You need to get the actual data.