2020 Honda Accord Hybrid EX-L

What has anyone been leasing this car for?

I’m new to leasing but looking for advise as to what I’m doing wrong. With MSRP @ $32,975, Cap cost 30,000, we had been figuring monthly payments @ ~$300/mo incl tax for a 36/12 lease (my dad leases & figures this amount to be correct, the 1% test comes in around here as well). Edmund’s said residual 55% (which seems low) MF 0.00087, $500 incentive, tax is 9.25%. Recalculating, i’m coming up around $400 incl tax. What am I doing wrong?

Also, how can I find out how long a car has been sitting on the lot and does that even help in negotiations or not? (only asking since when we’ve gone to test drive, several dealers have said how quickly they’re turning over, but a couple have had to jump the vehicles, so clearly they’ve been sitting).

Thanks so much for any advice!

Don’t lease a hybrid (unless under circumstances where the lease value is less than running costs). Accord 1.5T EX-L is several points higher RV, cheaper MSRP, and better chance at a discount.

Although, @HondaSoCal does not use this site for business, maybe he can offer some advice as to what Accord is currently the best lease-wise.

Residual is correct. Are you including the DMV fees, acquistion fee, any doc fees, etc. ?

Also, how much money are you putting down?

The 1% test is nothing more than your ability to move a decimal point two digits over.

$300/month is more along the lines of an Accord Sport 1.5T.

I don’t recommend leasing the hybrid ANYTHING with Honda because the small amount saved in gas will not be greater than the savings in monthly payment.

thank you!!

We had planned on including DMV fees in the drive offs, 0 down.