2020 Chevy Bolt LT in NJ

I am a newb who dreaded the dealer experience until a few hours ago when I seemed to have grown a pair, put in the legwork and I think I’m ready.

I am looking to lease an EV. EV’s are not taxed in NJ and there’s a $5,000 incentive to buy or lease one that is check to me and not dealer. I am looking at an Bolt LT. A loaded Bolt LT, which is the common spec found on lots, comes in at $39,500 MSRP. However, because a new Bolt is right around the corner, Trucar and a ton of other dealers would be happy to offer you an LT at ~$30,500.

After a few phone calls to two dealers, one of whom I’ve leased from in the past, I got final quotes which to my surprise were pretty close to each other. Dealer A got me to say where I want to be with the payment and presented me with $338 $2K down on 36/15. After I apply a state rebate ($5,000 NJ resident) I’m at $199 a month which is drum roll exactly where he got me to say I wanted to be.

Then, armed with my very official sounding Costco pricing verification code, I reached out to dealer B for my “Costco supplier pricing” deal of a lifetime. After a few calls back and forth, I was presented with a quote of $338 $2K 36/12.

It was frustrating that they did not share any other info other than monthlies, but I liked where this was going so I reached out on the Edmunds town hall forum and politely asked for the MF/RES for my zip:
36/15
.00051 and 50%
Add 2% for 12K
$5750 lease cash
$1500 loyalty (I have a GM lease due back in two weeks)

Somewhere around here is where it gets confusing. I plugged everything into the calculator:

1 - Did I screw up the deal sheet?
2 - Did the Edmunds guy provide incorrect numbers?