2020 Audi S3 deal?

I’m trying to get the actual lease sheet so I can see the numbers but do you guys have any preliminary thoughts on this lease for a 2020 Audi S3 Premium - $46k MSRP, 36mo/10k miles, for 468/mo with just taxes and fees out of pocket?

Thanks for the help and advice!

Hard to tell without the breakdown of dealer discount, incentives, blah blah. But given the info provided, it definitely seems high on a dated, glorified Golf.

Haha, opinions of the car aside, it seemed a bit high to me too. But I’m still new to all of this so I defer to you guys. If I decide to go with the S3, they are pushing the lease hard right now because of the incentives. I think its $3500 in lease cash but I’m still waiting to see the numbers. Getting them is like pulling teeth.

I would always recommend reaching out to several dealers via email. If they don’t want to give you the info needed, try some others out.

Will do. Thanks for the advice.

If there’s $3500 in lease cash it’s probably safe to assume the dealer is not discounting the car much. Judging by those numbers. Could be part of their hesitation to break down the deal. It may reveal minimal dealer discount.

You’re getting about a 10% discount at buy rate if your drive off is ~$1800… This is pretty fair for any Germany luxury brand. You could push for 11.5%, but for a similar or lower monthly, I would highly recommend looking at an A4- more space, better interior, and roughly the same engine. In fact, you could even look at a lightly optioned S4.

Agreed. Historically, S4s have leased better than S3s.

1 Like

Thanks for the advice guys. I will see what I can find.

It looks like there is $3500 lease cash for the S3 and $1500 for the S4 so i would think the lease options for the S3 would be better for the time being, correct?